Skip to main content
Publication

And Luke Makes Six... : Field Fisher Waterhouse's Derivatives and Structured Finance Group Continues to Expand

14/10/2013

Locations

United Kingdom

Our Derivatives & Structured Finance Group is pleased to announce that Luke Whitmore has joined the firm as the sixth partner in our London office.

Luke joins from Baker & McKenzie and has experience in a broad range of derivatives and structured finance products, including extensive experience in the prime brokerage and futures markets acting for both broker-dealers and end-user clients.

Luke arrives shortly after Alex Campbell joined the group from BLP and further strengthens our derivatives and structured finance practice, which has seen unprecedented growth over the past 18 months. The group, which has been practising since the inception of the derivatives markets and is consistently recognised in Chambers UK and Legal 500, now consists of six partners, one consultant, a further six lawyers and three paralegals.  This growth signals our commitment to providing an extensive offering across products and across the market.

The coverage that the Derivatives & Structured Finance Group now offers includes:

  • credit, equity, commodity, fund, interest rate and FX derivatives
  • repos, stocklending and other forms of synthetic funding including TRS
  • prime brokerage and prime services
  • futures and options
  • bilateral and triparty collateral, including segregation
  • central counterparty clearing of OTC dervatives
  • CMBS, RMBS, cash and synthetic CDOs
  • CLNs, ELNs, CPPI and other structured notes
  • regulatory capital-driven structures
  • crisis management and close-out
  • dispute resolution

If you would like further information regarding any aspect of what we do, or should you require any assistance, then please get in touch with your regular contact or any member of the team below.

 

Alex Campbell

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 4188

  alex.campbell@Fieldfisher.com    

Daniel Franks

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 4229

  daniel.franks@Fieldfisher.com        

Ronit Grant

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 4604

ronit.grant@Fieldfisher.com

   

Edward Miller

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 4205

  edward.miller@Fieldfisher.com 

Guy Usher

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 4209

 guy.usher@Fieldfisher.com  

Luke Whitmore

Partner

+44 (0)20 7861 6723

luke.whitmore@Fieldfisher.com