backEvents

Accountability – How do you demonstrate your compliance with the GDPR?

Accountability – How do you demonstrate your compliance with the GDPR?
  • date01 Oct 2019
  • Time16:00 – 17:00 BST; 17:00 – 18:00 CET; 08:00 – 09:00 PDT; 11:00 – 12:00 EDT
  • Event typeLive Event
  • Venue Fieldfisher Webinar
    London

Register for this event

Fieldfisher  
   
  Paul Nymity
 

Paul Breitbarth, LL.M.
Director, EU Operations & Strategy
M: +31.6.2493.6643
Email

 

On 1 October, join Hazel Grant and Lorna Cropper of Fieldfisher together with Paul Breitbarth of Nymity for a webinar on data protection accountability.

Undoubtedly there was a flurry of activity to be ready for the GDPR on 25 May 2018. Yet that date was never a finish line.  Rather it marked of a new era of data protection, one in which a controller needs to be able to evidence their compliance, i.e., their accountability.

During this webinar we will discuss:

  • what it means to be accountable;
  • how you can demonstrate your accountability;
  • how to ensure your policies and procedures are working in practice;
  • a couple of scenarios that focus on individual aspects of accountability;
  • what a regulator is likely to expect; and
  • who within an organisation is responsible for accountability.