Executive Committee

Our executive committee is responsible for implementing the firm's strategy, managing our business and coordinating our offices, practice areas and business service functions. The committee is appointed by the managing partner, and currently comprises:

  • Michael Chissick (Firmwide Managing Partner)
  • Eric Cusas (Dispute Resolution)
  • Alison Dennis (Head of Life Sciences & Healthcare)
  • Matt Fleetwood (Managing Partner, Manchester)
  • Mike Giles (Finance Director)
  • Graham de Guise (HR Director)
  • Katherine McPherson (Strategy & Marketing Director)
  • Paul McNeil (Litigation and Medical Negligence)
  • Douglas Peniston (Operations Director)
  • Antony Phillips (Head of Real Estate)
  • Robert Shooter (Head of Technology, Outsourcing & Privacy)
  • Guy Usher (Derivatives & Structured Finance)

Michael Chissick, Managing Partner

Michael Chissick (1)

Michael is the managing partner of Fieldfisher and has been responsible for the management of the firm since 2012.  Read more>>>


Supervisory Board

The supervisory board is elected and acts on behalf of the partnership to supervise and hold management to account. It is chaired by the senior partner, and currently comprises:


Matthew Lohn, Senior Partner 

Matthew Lohn

Matthew is the Senior Partner of Fieldfisher and chairs the firm's Supervisory Board. Read more >>>


Click here to learn more about the history of the firm.